Reviews

hvac technician working on ac units
5-21-2022

Justin came out to repair our furnace the day the power came back after the Snowvid debacle. The furnace didn’t jump back on after power was restored. We were desperate to get the heat back on after days of freezing temps. Very polite, prompt response and all fixed. Jessica followed up and also the invoicing process was super easy and convenient. Cannot thank them enough

Kathi S.

1-3-2022

They showed up when no one else could, took care of an issue that had been overlooked by the previous company used, and saved my parents a fortune.  Amazing company.

Brandon D.

2-3-2022

Cold Factor has been the most fair and honest HVAC performance contract company. They don’t take shortcuts and make sure the job is always done safely and the right way, on time. They have great work ethics and are very caring of each individual client. Will most definitely recommend Cold Factor to anyone. Big thank you to Jessica and Cory!!

J Stoute

3-17-2022

Great customer service!! We bought 2 new units from Cold Factor. They also did ductwork and insulation work for us. They were very helpful at explaining all of our options and helping us find the best solution for our house. They were on time, friendly, and extremely knowledgeable. The install was very smooth and they cleaned up everything very well. Cold Factor provided great customer service. The owner came out after the install to check on everything, fine tune etc. He wanted to make sure we were satisfied with the work. Our house is now colder than ever and our utility bill is going down. Thank you Cold Factor!

Suzanne R.

3-24-2022

Excellent service-knowledgeable technicians!  Justin came out and fixed our heater just after the crazy snowstorm. Our house was freezing. We’ve used Cold Factor since we moved here two years ago. They are reliable, honest, and trustworthy.

Brenda H.

2-17-2022

Cold Factor was recommended to me by someone at my church and they were a great recommendation indeed! Jessica was so helpful in taking my calls and explaining everything and Justin was very helpful when he inspected our HVAC system. If you need a reliable and honest HVAC company, skip the rest and call Cold Factor right now!

Adam K.

6-11-2022

My heater wasn’t working well during the winter storm of Feb 2021. I called on a Saturday morning and they prioritized me due to the risk of being without heat. They were communicative throughout the process, reasonably priced, and took time to explain what the issue was and the options to resolve. I would call them again if ever needed.

Jessica P.

cold factor heating and air cleaning
7-17-2022

WOW! In just over an hour from the first phone call, the job was completely finished!

Jessica, Justin and ColdFactor Heating & Air Services…ya’ll literally saved the day and the rest of our summer for us! THANK YOU for being professional and caring about your customers from the second you answer the phones, until even after the job is finished and you follow up with a call just to make sure your customer is happy with the work that was done. It was appreciated more than you will probably ever know!

Todd M.

10-17-2021

Highly recommended. Nice technician who was extremely helpful and went out of his way to make sure all my questions were answered. I will continue to rely on Cold Factor for my HVAC service needs!

Sean V.

1-17-2022

Within 30 minutes they had our AC back up and running! Both Jessica and Justin were so kind to my cranky, sweaty, sassy self. And on top of everything Jessica called me after to check and to see if we were okay! I can’t say enough good things about the customer service I received. Clearly they are very knowledgeable and extremely dedicated to their customers! It’s safe to say that I HIGHLY recommend using Cold Factor, go ahead and call them. Better yet- save their number!!  You won’t want to use anyone else.

The Weirs

ac units cold factor outside of residents
3-17-2022

Bobby came out to install a new thermostat in our master bedroom after the touchscreen failed on the old. He explained the old unit had a known malfunction and quickly installed the new and had the unit working quickly. He went on to explain the business and provided further details about my two units. Needless to say, I was impressed with his professionalism, knowledge, and attention to detail. It was a no-brainer to sign up for a maintenance package after his performance. Today Bobby returned for maintenance and did another outstanding job and answered all my questions. I will gladly recommend Cold Factor for all your HVAC needs.

John H.

3-7-2022

My AC unit failed in the middle of the summer.  Cold Factor arrived the next day (on a Sunday) with a new American Standard 5 ton unit. It was 84 degrees in the house and almost 140 degrees in the attic when they replaced the system. My AC has worked flawlessly ever since. I will always appreciate their responsiveness, reasonable pricing, technical expertise and exceptional customer service.

Alex C.

2-8-2022

I can’t say enough good things about this company. They go above and beyond. Their assistant Jessica was very helpful and kind. The owner was brilliant. Justin and Bobby are professional and do excellent work. Thank you so much.

Gregory G.

3-25-2022

My a/c had stopped putting out cold air during outside temperatures in upper 90’s. Since I have used Cold Factor in the past, I called them. Jessica was very friendly and said she would have someone to my house in an hour. Bobby showed up to repair my a/c. He was professional, friendly, and resolved the problem quickly. I highly recommend Cold Factor. They are honest, professional, knowledgeable, informative,, efficient and reasonably priced.

Linda B.

4-25-2022

This company has consistently  done a great job! Bobby, our technician called about 10 minutes before arriving at our house. We appreciated  the advance notice so we could put our pets in a different room. Within 10 minutes of arriving Bobby figured out the problem with our AC and fixed it within a half hour. He explained the problem to us and the solution and made sure everything was working before he left. Bobby did a great job.

Theresa C.

4-27-2022

Our technician was very professional and knowledgeable about our issues. There were a lot of different things going wrong with our air conditioning and he was able to identify what was causing them. Super nice and great service. Highly recommend!

Alice W.

1-25-2022

Really Fast. I feel like we have a friend in the AC business. Jessica has been great about getting fit in at the last minute and Bobby did a great job fixing us up.  Got these guys saved to my phone.

David D.

4-25-2022

We have been using Cold Factor Heating & Air Services for several years now and they have always been reliable, professional and have provided great service! Bobby has done an excellent job communicating how to keep our unit running efficiently and what maintenance services are best. He is very thorough, courteous, and detailed! We are glad to have Cold Factor servicing our HVAC!

Alisa P.

3-9-2022

I had an amazing experience with Cold Factor from front to back end service. I initially spoke with Jessica and she went above and beyond to research and give me information to help me determine if I was being given a fair quote. Bobby was our technician and he was extremely thorough, transparent, and explained things in a way I could understand. He left that day telling me I didn’t have to replace the part the other company said I needed, saving me $650! I highly recommend Cold Factor for their honesty, fair prices, and compassionate customer care.

Arzu S.

5-25-2022

Bobby was excellent and extremely thorough with inspection, repair and new thermostat installation. For all HVAC needs –  I highly recommend Cold Factor Heating and Air.

Tricia F.

6-21-2022

Cold Factor is an outstanding company to work with!  From Jessica to our tech Justin, it was seamless. They came promptly and on time and explained every step completely before any work was done. Will absolutely use them again!

Steffy S.

4-29-2022

Justin with Cold Factor came out to my house Thursday and was great! He was very professional, thoroughly checked everything, explained the issue in detail to me and got my AC up and running in no time! Jessica scheduled the service and was so friendly and accommodating on the phone! Definitely 5 stars and was extremely pleased with Cold Factor! Highly recommend!

Bryan H.

4-25-2022

Justin and Jessica were absolutely fantastic today! Their professionalism and communication were top notch! I signed up for their commercial maintenance program because of their interactions with me. Thank you!

Laura F.

5-30-2022

Their work was of superior workmanship. The equipment installed was of the highest quality. They were clean, neat, and timely. After two days they voluntarily returned to confirm that everything was working according to design. We are more than satisfied, we are delighted.

John H.

5-30-2022

Came out immediately! Great service – went above and beyond. And most importantly : HONEST. Saved us tons of money. This is a great company and have had multiple good experiences with their staff. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Shanti V.

6-30-2022

I was blown away by the service. I first spoke to Jessica on the phone and she was incredibly professional, and also helpful. Cory came to my home and wow does he know his stuff. He was able to undo and fix some of the work from the last technician as well as get the unit back up and running. Cold Factor was fast, communicative, helpful, and skilled. I will never call another company for any HVAC needs.

Read Our Blog

Explore More
cold factor heating and cooling truck
08 Feb

AC Tips

5 Benefits of Regular AC Maintenance

cold factor heating and air van in neighborhood
28 Feb

AC Tips

5 Benefits of Regular Air Duct Cleaning

cold factor heating and air van outside of business
02 Feb

Heating Tips

6 Signs Your Heater Needs to be Repaired

cold factor heating and air van
29 May

Smart Home

7 Benefits of Smart Home Automation

cold factor heating and air van outside of business
28 Apr

HVAC Tips

7 Questions to Ask Your HVAC Contractor in Carrollton

cold factor heating and air van in neighborhood
27 Mar

Heating Tips

7 Reasons Why You Should Install a Heat Pump in Your Home

cold factor heating and cooling truck
15 Jan

Heating Tips

Furnace Cleaning Tips for the Winter

cold factor heating and cooling truck
03 Mar

HVAC Tips

Tips for Choosing an Air Duct Cleaner in Texas

Ready to book your HVAC service?

Two Locations to Serve You Best

Lewisville address

1221 Grove Dr.,
Lewisville, TX 75077

214- 712-8276
Flower Mound address

332 Old Gerault Rd,
Flower Mound, TX 75028

214-717-8802
ac cold factor unit